About Us

 

About our Choirs…

UHS has been recognized both regionally and nationally for our outstanding choirs. Our Symphonic Men’s and Women’s choir are “non-audition choirs”. Our Select Men’s and Select Treble Choirs are both “audition choirs” and our Chamber Choir consists of our Varsity Men and Women.


About our Choir Director…

Mikkel Iverson received his Bachelor of Arts in Music Education from Pacific Lutheran University, and his Master of Science in Teaching from Portland State University. He has a long history in the Evergreen School District and has been at Union High School since it’s opening in 2007. He has an extensive professional background as a singer, teacher, and conductor, and is excited to share that experience with the students of UHS!


About our Boosters…

The Union High School Choir Boosters serve to assist the choral department by organizing fundraisers, assisting with performances and rehearsals, and aiding the Choral department director.

If you’re a choir parent and would like to volunteer, please let us know by filling out our Volunteering form.


Elected Officers

President
Becky Jackson
909-4655 – Cell
president@unionchoir.org

VP – Events/Volunteers
Stephanie Brachman
241-4759
volunteers@unionchoir.org

VP – Uniforms
Michelle Bradford
253-6147 – Home
uniforms@unionchoir.org

VP – Fundraising
Jessica Doyle
980-3964
fundraising@unionchoir.org

Secretary
Sally Freese
secretary@unionchoir.org

Treasurer
Karen Zundel
treasurer@unionchoir.org

Director & Accompanist

Director
Mike Iverson
604-1001 ext 7465 – Work
mikkel.iverson@evergreenps.org

Accompanist
Lori Collier
903-3322 – Cell
dode63@comcast.net

 

Booster Support

Multimedia Support
Justin Jackson
909-3709 – Cell
multimedia@unionchoir.org

Multimedia Support
Matt Green
975-0586 – Cell
multimedia@unionchoir.org

Website Support
Rama Palepu
921-0585 – Cell
webmaster@unionchoir.org

Website Support
Eric Bradford
253-6147 – Home
webmaster@unionchoir.org


About Our Website

If you’re interested in how this website was built, here’s a link: About Our Website


Union High School Choir Boosters is a Washington state registered nonprofit organization.